SISO Seminar

Image (subpage)

ITEC creative

 

SISO Logo

As in previous years, SISO will be organizing its annual "Seminar on M&S standards”, in conjunction with the ITEC 2018 conference and exhibition. The seminar will be held on Monday 14 May 2018, the day before the ITEC opening, and at the same location – Messe Stuttgart, Germany.

The seminar will start with a first introductory session presenting SISO, its activities, some recently approved standards and those emerging. NATO M&S Group (NMSG) standardisation activity will also be introduced in the same session, as NATO is a key stakeholder in the M&S standards world and a close partner of SISO.  This session will be chaired by Jean-Louis Igarza.

 

"Modelling and Simulation as a Service: less fog in the Cloud"

chaired by Robert Siegfried (Aditerna GmbH)

 

"DIS: the eternal interoperability standard"

chaired by Patrice Le Leydour (Thales T&S)

 

"Security in LVC environment"

chaired by Wim Huiskamp (TNO)

 

"Uses of M&S standards: success stories and promising emergences"

chaired by Jose Ruiz, French MoD, DGA.

 

The seminar is sponsored by ITEC Ltd., ETSA (the European Training and Simulation Association), NTSA (the US National Training and Simulation Association), the NATO M&S Group (NMSG), and Antycip simulation. It is open to SISO members but non-members are more than welcome.

 

 

For specific information on the SISO Seminars please contact the organisers

Jean-Louis IGARZA - Jean-Louis.Igarza@antycipsimulation.com


Wim HUISKAMP - Wim.Huiskamp@tno.nl


Patrice Le LEYDOUR - Patrice.Leleydour@thalesgroup.com


Jose RUIZ - Jose.Ruiz@intradef.gouv.fr


Stefan SANDBERG - Stefan.Sandberg@pitch.se


Robert SIEGFRIED - Robert.Siegfried@aditerna.de

SISO seminar at ITEC 2018 is supported by:

Siso Conference Sponsors

Sponsors & partners

Platinum Sponsor

  • Rheinmetall Logo

Gold Sponsor

 

Thales

Lead Media Partner

  • mst

Official Online Media Partner

  • Shephard Media

Organisers of

  • ADECS

MilSim Asia

Supporting Media Partners